Open Accessibility Menu

MDH Announces 2023-24 Health Scholarship Award Winners

  • Category: News
  • Posted On:
MDH Announces 2023-24 Health Scholarship Award Winners

MACOMB, Ill. – McDonough District Hospital and the MDH Auxiliary have announced the 2023-2024 scholarship award winners.

The Auxiliary Scholarship Fund and the MDH Foundation offer assistance to individuals pursuing a career or continuing their education in a healthcare-related field.

This year nearly $24,000 was awarded in scholarships benefiting 18 recipients.

2023-2024 Scholarship Award Recipients

Recipient - Scholarship

Chelsea Bedwell - Haldon and Hazel Curless

Amanda Boban - Joyce and Larry Gabbert

Jenna Bowman - Gayle and Ron Peterson

Emma Carson - Verna Maxine Simeral

Amber Depoy - Verna Maxine Simeral

Taylor Dimmitt - Haldon and Hazel Curless

Juliet Fansler - Joyce and Larry Gabbert

Ashley Frederick - Dr. George Roodhouse

Kaitlyn Guyer - Winona Winters

Jen Henson - Haldon and Hazel Curless

Ava Kilburn - Winona Winters

Addison Martin - Haldon and Hazel Curless

Sheradyn McAvoy - MDH Gift Gallery

Addison Postin - Joyce and Larry Gabbert

Avery Rexroat - Donna M. Twomey; MDH Foundation

Mackenzie Schaer - Carolyn J. Baumann

Lindsey Shafer - Helen Meek

Rachel Slater - Joyce and Larry Gabbert