Open Accessibility Menu

MDH Announces 2020-21 Health Scholarship Award Winners

  • Category: News
  • Posted On:

MACOMB, Ill. – McDonough District Hospital and the MDH Auxiliary announced Wednesday (Aug. 19) the 2020-21 scholarship award winners.

The McDonough District Hospital Health Careers Committee annually awards scholarships to individuals pursuing a career or continuing their education in a health-related field.

The Auxiliary Scholarship Fund and the MDH Foundation offer assistance to students enrolled in a curriculum leading to a career in a health-related field, or to MDH employees who wish to expand their skills through additional course work, job-related seminars, or professional certification programs. 

This year a total of $6,450 was awarded in scholarships benefiting seven recipients.

2020-2021 Scholarship Award Recipients



Hannah Pendell

Verna Maxine Simeral

Carley Brown

Auxiliary & Ruby Teel

Jenna Bowman

Auxiliary & Gayle and Ron Peterson 

Carly Thompson

Auxiliary & Haldon and Hazel Curless

Jennifer Boyd

Joyce and Larry Gabbert, Carolyn J. Baumann

Sabrina Lacy

Auxiliary & Donna M. Twomey

Austin Torrence

Auxiliary & Helen Meek

For more information about health career loans and scholarships, contact the MDH Foundation at (309) 836-1757.