MDH Honors Employees For Years of Service


MACOMB, Ill. - McDonough District Hospital honored 50 employees at an awards ceremony on August 28. The 45th Annual Awards Presentation and Reception recognized employees for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, and 40 years of service. Each employee received a certificate of achievement, a gift of choice, as well as a monetary gift.

The reception was coordinated by Human Resources staff members Sara Robertson and Mallary Owen. President/CEO Brian E. Dietz, FACHE, addressed the audience, and hospital administration served light refreshments while a special slideshow of all the honored employees was shown.

The following is a list of employees who were recognized this year:
40 Years
Melody Dorethy, Patient Financial Services
Pam Snyder, Acute Care

35 Years
Julie Justice, Surgical Services
Etta McHone, Home Health
Kristie Nelson, Hospice

30 Years
Marcia Hollenback, Acute Care
Kay Lee, Behavioral Health Services
Lisa Pennington, Radiology

25 Years
Laura Shake, Laboratory

20 Years
Kathy Burton, Home Health
Tamra Grafton, Intensive Care Unit
Lisa Hood, Hospice
Connie Purdy, Clinical Services Administration
Sara Robertson, Human Resources
Joyce Romine, Acute Care

15 Years
Diana Armistead, Laboratory
Crystal Carson, Laboratory
Judy Cleavinger, Acute Care
Megan Clemens, Hospitalist
Brittany Cromer, Emergency Services
Maureen Greene, Health Information Management
Teresa Hamm, Acute Care
Elizabeth Smith, Acute Care
Cathy Stark, Sterile Processing

10 Years
Dr. Edwin Card, MDH General Surgery
Connie Duffy, Occupational Therapy
Holly Feldman, Patient Financial Services
Angela Gibbs, Hospice
Jessica Schade, Registration
Dr. Shea Trost, Anesthesiology
Jennifer Wagoner, Physical Therapy
Casey Wilcox, Surgical Services

5 Years
Lori Ackman, MDH Ear, Nose and Throat
Crystal Broadhead, Patient Financial Services
Susan Denecke, Behavioral Health Services
Brenda Gibson, Intensive Care Unit
Carol Goedeke, Medical Group Patient Financial
Ashley Hager, Rehabilitation Clinic
Kelsey Heaton, MDH Psychiatry
Sue Jennette, CRNA
Sara Jones, Obstetrics
Cathy Peters, Behavioral Health Services
Katie Ruebush, Physical Therapy
Deb Runge-Ashby, Medical Group Patient Financial
Dr. Sajjad Sarwar, MDH Psychiatry
Dr. Jeff Sparks, MDH Ear, Nose and Throat
Sandy Theis, Acute Care
Jessalynn Winters, Radiology
Abby Wittler, Medical Group Patient Financial
Laci Zurek, Acute Care

Many MDH employees who were being honored for their years of service gathered for a group photo before
the reception.

Front Row (L-R): Diana Armistead; Etta McHone; Pam Snyder; Marcia Hollenback; Elizabeth Smith; Melody Dorethy
Second Row: Carol Goedeke; Lisa Hood; Crystal Carson; Susan Denecke; Cathy Peters; Cathy Stark; Maureen Greene
Back Row: Abby Wittler; Dr. Edwin Card; Sara Robertson; Laura Shake

Back to News Listing