Open Accessibility Menu

MDH Announces 2021-2022 Scholarship Award Winners

  • Category: News
  • Posted On:

MACOMB, Ill. – McDonough District Hospital and the MDH Auxiliary announced Thursday (July 22) the scholarship award winners for the 2021-22 academic year.

The McDonough District Hospital Health Careers Committee annually awards scholarships to individuals pursuing a career or continuing their education in a health-related field.

The Auxiliary Scholarship Fund and the MDH Foundation offer assistance to students enrolled in a curriculum leading to a career in a health-related field, or to MDH employees who wish to expand their skills through additional course work, job-related seminars, or professional certification programs.

This year a total of $15,950 was awarded in scholarships benefiting 12 recipients.

2021-2022 Scholarship Award Recipients

Recipient Scholarship

Jamie Bainter - Ruby Teel Health Career

Jordan Bolte - Haldon and Hazel Curless Nursing; Donna M. Twomey Nursing

Jenna Bowman - Haldon and Hazel Curless Nursing; Gayle and Ron Peterson Nursing

Marizona Dahlstrom - Winona Winter Auxiliary Grant

Regina Featherston - Ruby Teel Health Career

Jazilyn Ham - Verna Maxine Simeral Auxiliary Grant; Haldon and Hazel Curless Nursing

Addi Martin - Haldon and Hazel Curless Nursing; Joyce and Larry Gabbert Nursing

Sheradyn McAvoy - Helen Meek Auxiliary Grant; Ruby Teel Health Career

Keegan Norris - Dr. George Roodhouse Health Career

MacKenzie Rhoads - Haldon and Hazel Curless Nursing; Joyce and Larry Gabbert Nursing

Rachel Slater - Joyce and Larry Gabbert Nursing; Ruby Teel Health Career

Austin Torrence - Joyce and Larry Gabbert Nursing; Ruby Teel Health Career