MDH Employees Honored at Ceremony


Macomb- McDonough District Hospital honored 80 employees at an awards ceremony on August 17. The 38th Annual Awards Presentation and Reception recognized employees for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years of service. Each employee received a certificate of achievement, a gift of choice, as well as a monetary gift. A special slide show of all the employees was shown.

The Human Resources staff of Sue Dexter, Sara Robertson, Tobie Richey, and Janet Killey coordinated the event. Brief remarks of appreciation were made by Kenny Boyd, President/CEO, and Sue Dexter. Refreshments were catered by MDH Food Services and served by department leaders.

Many MDH employees who were being honored for their years of service gathered for a group photo before the reception.

Left to Right, Front Row: Debra Elsner, Pam Murphy, Kay Heaton, Melody McGrew, Tom Gates, Kathie McCleery, Carolyn Grove, Mary Catania.
Middle Row: Linda Cremer, Bev Eddington, Kim Laird, Jennifer Smith, Vince Staub, Kathy Wyatt, Glenda Unger, Matt Thompson, Sara Watson, Marlene Schoonover, Deborah Hamrick, Melanie Waller, Larry Roberts, Steve Rogers.
Back Row: Sandy Whitmire, Barb Whedbee, Carol Lawson, Jody Budreau, Martha Frier, Tim Wayland, Melissa Flores, Trish McMillen, Janet Killey, Diane Havens, Bill Akers, John Jessen.

The following is a list of employees who were recognized this year:

40 Years
Tom Gates, Inventory Control
Melody McGrew, Acute Care
35 Years
Mary Catania, Laboratory
Rebecca Clark, Acute Care
Lynn Crowell, Obstetrics
Debra Elsner, Surgical Services
Kay Heaton, Acute Care
Kathie McCleery, Patient Financial
Victoria McDonald, Laboratory
Pam Murphy, Registration
30 Years
Bill Akers, Emergency Services
Linda Cremer, Laboratory
LaMerle Czarnecki, Linen Services
Chris Dace, MMG Admin.
Bev Eddington, Purchasing
Patricia Ferguson, Patient Financial
Martha Frier, Surgical Services
Carolyn Grove, Wound Care
Carol Hilliard, House Supervisor
Penny Lunt, Linen Services
Trish McMillen, Cardiopulmonary
Janet Moore, Radiology
Barb Whedbee, Emergency Services
25 Years
Annette Ault, Transitional Care
Jody Budreau, Health Info. Mgmt.
Connie Elting, Rehabilitation Services
Linda Greene, Obstetrics
John Jessen, Purchasing
Connie McWard, Laboratory
Larry Roberts, Environmental Services
Jeff Teal, Cardiopulmonary
Glenda Unger, Communications
Patti Willock, Radiology
Kathy Wyatt, Day Health
20 Years
Carol Lawson, Health Info. Mgmt.
Jerry Raby, Cardiopulmonary
Brenda Vaughn, Environmental Services
15 Years
Melissa Flores, Laboratory
Diane Havens, Registration
Shannon Heath, Laboratory
Jarad Huffman, Information Systems
Gina Mathews, Radiology
Steve Rogers, Surgical Services
Marlene Schoonover, Sterile Processing
Holly Torrance, Surgical Services
Melanie Waller, Food Services
Jennifer Ward, Health Info. Mgmt.
Sara Watson, Surgical Services
10 Years
Amanda Behymer, Radiology
Yvonne, Farwell, Emergency Services
Deborah Hamrick, Transitional Care
Patricia Kessel, Home Health
Cheri Nichols, Laboratory
Amber Redshaw, Surgical Services
5 Years
Megan Carter, Acute Care
Mary Ann Davis, Health Info. Mgmt.
Heidi Elbe, Rehabilitation Services
Jacob Ginglen, Emergency Services
Leanne Haney, Registration
Amy Howe, Communications
Derrick James, Environmental Services
Janet Killey, Human Resources
Kim Laird, Behavioral Health
Janet Laurent, Food Services
Susan Lester, Registration
Bev McFadden, Transitional Care
Judy McKee, Registration
Cindy Patton, Obstetrics
Debra Paul, Home Health
Kandie Promisson, Rehabilitation Services
Melody Slater, Registration
Jennifer Smith, Behavioral Health
Vince Staub, Radiology School
Neil Taylor, Emergency Services
Matt Thompson, Laboratory
Becky Watson, Rehabilitation Services
Tim Wayland, Surgical Services
Jill Whiteside, Surgical Services
Sandy Whitmire, Rehabilitation Services


Back to News Listing